Clean up and optimize - with system

In times like these, it is worthwhile to maintain the stock, to work sustainably and thus to lay the foundations. You will benefit from this when production is ramped up again. The same applies to your UX processes! Here too, there are methods for getting structure and system into your processes and thus saving high costs later.

One example are libraries for icons and components. They create clarity and optimize project work. Thanks to versioning, stakeholders always have access to the same, up-to-date status. Libraries thus form a solid foundation for collaborative work.

The high-end version for UX processes is a design system. It increases the efficiency of your workflows many times over. On the visual and interaction level it ensures consistency and thus increases the usability of your products.

Icon libraries

Thanks to an icon library you save costs and ensure the quality of your design. We offer you a complete Corporate Icon Management System, which can be accessed by different stakeholders in a protected way. For this we use a well thought-out and consistent tool chain with flexible web-based tools and automated workflows. Your advantages at a glance:

  • Clearly arranged compilation of all icons keyworded, grouped and associated
  • Version management
  • Container or set functionality
  • Company-wide access (development, marketing, technical documentation, ...)
  • Always consistent and up-to-date

Pattern Libraries

All design and interaction patterns are documented and managed in a pattern library. We offer you a comprehensive and well-structured pattern library, with which you can significantly accelerate the implementation of new screens and features. Thus you create the optimal basis for working agile on your projects. Your advantages at a glance:

  • Clear compilation of all UX and UI patterns
  • Identification of possible applications and limits
  • Assistance with the use of the Patterns
  • Version management
  • Always consistent and up-to-date

Design systems

A design system comprises a visual language with independent terms and a logical grammar - individually tailored to your brand and products. Living this visual language creates a unique user experience.

Design systems enhance the usability of your products and increase the efficiency of your workflow. Because they are more than just lists of colours, typographies and components - they also describe rules of use and how to deal with them. In this way, a design system ensures consistency on both the visual and the interaction level.

What are the advantages of a design system?

Improve user experience
The holistic experience of a digital system is the prerequisite for a positive user experience. If all components and pages are coherent and logically built on top of each other, the joy of operating your system will increase.

Save costs
Thanks to a design system, UI and UX design can be easily transferred and costs can be massively reduced. Whether you want to scale your software, integrate new features or apply a design to different types of machines.

Create a consistent brand experience
A design system describes rules for all your digital systems with which your customers and users come into contact. No matter how complex your system landscape is - with a consistently applied design system you can ensure a convincing brand experience.

Optimize collaboration
A design system is the most efficient way of delivery. The most efficient way is the delivery of fully implemented building blocks that developers can use directly.

Optimize processes
There are no frictional losses between the individual project steps (such as conception and design). The onboarding of new team members is simplified thanks to standards and defined processes.

Sustainable design
Existing libraries can be continuously expanded and are always an up-to-date basis for all team members.

Increase quality
A documentation is standard and always up-to-date. Thanks to versioning, designers and developers, for example, always have access to the same, up-to-date status. This results in clarity and consistency, producing a high level of quality.

Be open to new technologies
A design system functions independently of the technology, depending on the expansion stage. So you are technologically independent and can concentrate on innovations.

Design systems at CaderaDesign

At CaderaDesign we develop design systems independent of frameworks and optimized for the industry context. We are distinguished by our many years of involvement with the topic, which extends to the coordination of internal processes. Our project experience speaks volumes: Together with Siemens, we developed the design system for MindSphere and are involved in further support and optimization.

Interested? Would you also like to optimize your production capacities and clean up and update your processes?

We would be happy to advise you on this free of charge. Just give us a call!

Your Contact

Steven Schmidt

  • UX & Usability Engineering
  • User Interface Design
  • Front-End Programming

Aufräumen und Optimieren – mit System

In Zeiten wie diesen lohnt es sich den Bestand zu pflegen, nachhaltig zu arbeiten und damit Grundlagen zu schaffen. Sie profitieren davon, wenn die Produktion wieder hochgefahren wird. Dasselbe gilt auch für Ihre UX-Prozesse! Auch hier gibt es Methoden, wie Sie Struktur und System in Ihre Prozesse bekommen und somit später zum Teil hohe Kosten sparen.

Ein Beispiel sind Bibliotheken für Icons und Komponenten. Sie schaffen Übersichtlichkeit und optimieren die Projektarbeit. Dank Versionierung greifen die Stakeholder immer auf denselben, aktuellen Stand zu. Bibliotheken bilden somit ein solides Fundament für kollaboratives Arbeiten.

Die High-End Ausbaustufe für UX Prozesse ist ein Designsystem. Es steigert die Effizienz Ihrer Workflows um ein Vielfaches. Auf visueller und auf Interaktionsebene sorgt es für Konsistenz und es erhöht somit die Gebrauchstauglichkeit Ihrer Produkte.

Icon Bibliotheken

Dank einer Icon Bibliothek sparen Sie Kosten und sichern die Qualität Ihres Designs. Wir bieten Ihnen ein komplettes Corporate Icon Management System, auf das unterschiedliche Stakeholder geschützt zugreifen können. Dafür nutzen wir eine durchdachte und durchgängige Tool-Chain mit flexiblen webbasierten Tools und automatisierten Workflows. Ihre Vorteile im Überblick:

  • Übersichtliche Zusammenstellung aller Icons verschlagwortet, gruppiert und assoziiert
  • Versionsverwaltung
  • Container bzw. Set-Funktionalität
  • Firmenweiter Zugriff (Entwicklung, Marketing, Technische Dokumentation, ...)
  • Immer konsistent und aktuell

Pattern Libraries

In einer Pattern Library werden alle Design- und Interaktions-Patterns dokumentiert und verwaltet. Wir bieten Ihnen eine umfassende und gut strukturierte Pattern Library, mit der Sie die Umsetzung neuer Screens und Features maßgeblich beschleunigen können. Damit schaffen Sie die optimale Grundlage, um agil an Ihren Projekten zu arbeiten. Ihre Vorteile im Überblick:

  • Übersichtliche Zusammenstellung aller UX und UI Patterns
  • Aufzeigen von Einsatzmöglichkeiten und Grenzen
  • Hilfestellungen bei der Verwendung der Patterns
  • Versionsverwaltung
  • Immer konsistent und aktuell

Designsysteme

Ein Designsystem umfasst eine visuelle Sprache mit eigenständigen Begriffen und einer in sich logischen Grammatik – individuell auf Ihre Marke und Produkte maßgeschneidert. Wird diese visuelle Sprache gelebt, entsteht eine einzigartige User Experience.

Designsysteme erhöhen die Gebrauchstauglichkeit Ihrer Produkte und steigern die Effizienz Ihres Workflows. Denn sie sind mehr als die reine Auflistung von Farben, Typografien und Komponenten – sie beschreiben auch Verwendungsregeln und den Umgang mit diesen. Dadurch sorgt ein Designsystem sowohl auf visueller aber auch Interaktionsebene für Konsistenz.

Was sind die Vorteile eines Designsystems?

User Experience verbessern
Das ganzheitliche Erfahren eines digitalen Systems ist die Voraussetzung für eine positive User Experience. Wenn alle Komponenten und Seiten stimmig sind und logisch aufeinander aufgebaut, steigert sich die Freude bei der Bedienung Ihres Systems.

Kosten sparen
Dank eines Designsystems lassen sich UI und UX Design ganz einfach übertragen und massiv Kosten sparen. Sei es, dass Sie Ihre Software skalieren möchten, neue Features einbinden oder ein Design auf unterschiedliche Maschinentypen anwenden.

Konsistentes Markenerlebnis schaffen
Ein Designsystem beschreibt Regeln für all Ihre digitalen Systeme, mit denen Ihre Kunden und Nutzer in Berührung kommen. Egal wie komplex Ihre Systemlandschaft ist – mit einem konsistent angewendeten Designsystem gewähren Sie ein überzeugendes Markenerlebnis.

Zuarbeit optimieren
Ein Designsystem ist die effizienteste Art der Lieferung. Die größtmögliche Ausbaustufe ist die Lieferung fertig implementierter Bausteine, die Entwickler direkt nutzen können.

Prozesse optimieren
Es entstehen keine Reibungsverluste zwischen den einzelnen Projektschritten (wie z.B. Konzeption und Design). Das Onboarding neuer Teammitglieder wird dank Standards und definierter Prozesse vereinfacht.

Nachhaltig gestalten
Bestehende Libraries können stetig erweitert werden und sind eine immer aktuelle Grundlage für alle Teammitglieder.

Qualität steigern
Eine Dokumentation ist Standard und immer up-to-date. Dank Versionierung greifen z.B. Designer und Entwickler immer auf denselben, aktuellen Stand zu. Daraus resultiert Klarheit und Konsistenz, die ein hohes Maß an Qualität erzeugen.

Offen für neue Technologien sein
Ein Designsystem funktioniert je nach Ausbaustufe Technologie unabhängig. So sind Sie technologisch unabhängig und können sich auf Innovationen konzentrieren.

Designsysteme bei CaderaDesign

Bei CaderaDesign entwickeln wir Designsysteme unabhängig von Frameworks und auf den Industriekontext optimiert. Dabei zeichnet uns die langjährige Beschäftigung mit dem Thema aus, die sich bis hinein in die Koordination von internen Abläufen zieht. Unsere Projekterfahrung spricht Bände: Zusammen mit Siemens haben wir das Designsystem für die MindSphere entwickelt und sind in die weitere Betreuung und Optimierung involviert.

Interessiert? Möchten Sie auch Ihre Produktionskapazitäten optimieren und Ihre Prozesse aufräumen und auf den neuesten Stand bringen?

Wir beraten Sie dazu gerne kostenlos. Rufen Sie uns an!

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Steven Schmidt

  • UX & Usability Engineering
  • User Interface Design
  • Frontend-Programmierung

+49 931 460 66 70

schmidt bei caderadesign punkt de